JEDE BRANCHE IST EINE EIGENE WELT. WELTWEIT.

Mpcf P logo

Sektor-Teams Smart Factory

Der von KMUs geprägte „Smart Factory“-Sektor mit seinen diversen Subsegmenten ist das Rückgrat entwickelter Volkswirtschaften und wird von unterschiedlichen Entwicklungstreibern geprägt. Konstanter technologischer Fortschritt und Innovationskomplexität sowie Automatisierung („Industrie 4.0“) und Miniaturisierung revolutionieren die Branche und eröffnen gleichzeitig einen stabilen Wachstumspfad. Alle Smart-Factory-Unternehmen stehen täglich vor Herausforderungen: Internationalisierung/ Regionalisierung, Projektgeschäftszyklen und Knappheit an hochqualifiziertem Personal.

Die Konsolidierung schreitet in den Subsegmenten mit unterschiedlicher Geschwindigkeit voran – doch durch technische Innovationen entstehen kontinuierlich neue Nischen.

Deals

  • Kresta acquired KWE Stahl- und Industriebau
  • Scheuch Group acquired a majority interest in CamCorp Group
  • Kresta acquired Kanzler Verfahrenstechnik
  • Etaone financed by Hypo Alpe Adria
  • Deals
  • Kresta acquired Pama Papiermaschinen
  • Lenzing Technik Automation & Robotik sold to cts GmbH
  • Italian Donau Carbon Technologies sold to private investors
  • TTP AG and TRIPLAN AG acquired PHARMAPLAN

Team

  • Marco Bocek
  • Michaela Damestani
  • Christopher Bräuer
  • Kristina Voitinskaia
  • Team
  • Ferdinand Croÿ
  • Georg Aumüllner
  • Zalán Balási, CFA
  • Roman Göd

Testimonials

  • Zbigniew Manugiewicz
  • Bogdan Lada
  • Dr. Andreas Bonhoff
  • Gerhard Luftensteiner
  • Testimonials
  • Stefan Scheuch, Jörg Jeliniewski
  • Karl-Heinz Fastner
  • Dr. Michael Kostka
  • Alexander Fleig

Automation & Assembly

Wir beraten Hersteller und Entwickler von Prozessautomatisierungslösungen, kompletten Montagelinien, Intralogistik-Systemen und MOMS-Software bei allen Fragen zu Materialien und Abnehmermärkten. Dank unserer Branchenexpertise profitieren Mandaten von den vier treibenden Kräften der Industrie: Automation („Industrie 4.0“), anwendungsorientierte Lösungen, steigende technische Komplexität und Maximierung der Produktivität.

Automation & Assembly

Aktuelle Deals

Industrial Plants

In diesem Segment begleiten wir Dienstleister und Anlagenbauer für den kompletten Lebenszyklus industrieller Großanlagen (Prozessdesign und Entwicklung, Anlagenbau und Installation, Automatisierung und Industrieservice) für Neubau oder Modernisierung der Produktionsstandorte (Regionalisierung/Near-Shoring) sowie bei technologischen Erweiterungen. Anwendungsbezogene oder technologische Spezialisierung sowie neuerdings auch Regionalisierung sind ebenso wie die vollständige Abdeckung der Wertschöpfungskette entscheidend für eine erfolgreiche Positionierung in diesem wettbewerbsintensiven Markt.

Industrial Plants

Aktuelle Deals

Processing Equipment & Machinery

Im Segment „Prozesstechnik und Maschinenbau“ bündeln wir unsere Expertise für Mandanten die hochtechnologische, spezialisierte und anspruchsvolle Prozesslösungen, Maschinen und Komponenten für Produzenten in den Bereichen Lebensmittel, Pharma, Verpackung, Elektronik, Automotive, Metall und Kunststoffe liefern. Angesichts des globalen Bevölkerungswachstums, Nachhaltigkeitstrends, gesundheitstechnischer und technologischer Neuerungen sowie steigender Anforderungen von Endkonsumenten und Behörden stehen die Zeichen in diesem Markt in den kommenden Jahren auf Wachstum.

Processing Equipment & Machinery

Aktuelle Deals

Märkte

EACH INDUSTRY IS A WORLD OF ITS OWN. WORLDWIDE.

Mpcf P logo

Sector-Teams Smart Factory

Together with its variety of subsectors, the smart factory industry comprises thousands of SMEs. It is the backbone of developed economies and is shaped by distinct developmental forces. Permanent technological advances, increasingly complex innovations, automation (Industry 4.0) and miniaturisation are revolutionising the sector while offering opportunities for stable growth. Internationalisation and regionalisation, project cycles and scarcity of highly qualified personnel are daily challenges for all players.

Consolidation is progressing at different rates in the various subsectors. And in parallel, technical innovation is continually creating new subsectors and niches.

Deals

  • Kresta acquired KWE Stahl- und Industriebau
  • Scheuch Group acquired a majority interest in CamCorp Group
  • Kresta acquired Kanzler Verfahrenstechnik
  • Etaone financed by Hypo Alpe Adria
  • Deals
  • Kresta acquired Pama Papiermaschinen
  • Lenzing Technik Automation & Robotik sold to cts GmbH
  • Italian Donau Carbon Technologies sold to private investors
  • TTP AG and TRIPLAN AG acquired PHARMAPLAN

Team

  • Marco Bocek
  • Michaela Damestani
  • Christopher Bräuer
  • Kristina Voitinskaia
  • Team
  • Ferdinand Croÿ
  • Georg Aumüllner
  • Zalán Balási, CFA
  • Roman Göd

Testimonials

  • Zbigniew Manugiewicz
  • Bogdan Lada
  • Dr. Andreas Bonhoff
  • Gerhard Luftensteiner
  • Testimonials
  • Stefan Scheuch, Jörg Jeliniewski
  • Karl-Heinz Fastner
  • Dr. Michael Kostka
  • Alexander Fleig

Automation & Assembly

We advise manufacturers and developers of process automation solutions, complete assembly lines, intralogistics systems and MOMS software on all materials and customer markets. Our profound sector expertise enables clients to benefit from the four forces driving the industry: automation (“Industry 4.0”), application-specific solutions, growing technical complexity and maximisation of productivity.

Automation & Assembly

Recent Sector Deals

Industrial Plants

In this segment, we advise service providers and manufacturers throughout the lifecycle of large industrial plants (process design and engineering, plant construction and installation, automation and industrial services). We support them in building new production sites, modernising existing locations (regionalisation/near-shoring) and extending their technology chains. Crucial factors determining success in this highly competitive market include experience in application-specific or technological specialisation, the new trend towards regionalisation and coverage of the complete value chain.

Industrial Plants

Recent Sector Deals

Processing Equipment & Machinery

Our clients in the “Processing Equipment & Machinery” segment benefit from our pool of expertise in high-tech, specialist and sophisticated process solutions, machinery and components for manufacturers in the food, pharmaceuticals, packaging, electronics, automotive, metal, and plastics industries. This segment is geared for growth in the years ahead, which will be driven by factors such as global population growth, sustainability trends, advances in healthcare and technology and ever higher consumer expectations and regulatory standards.

Processing Equipment & Machinery

Recent Sector Deals

Market