JEDE BRANCHE IST EINE EIGENE WELT. WELTWEIT.

Mpcf P logo

Sektor-Teams Automotive & Mobility

Der Automotive & Mobility Sektor ist seit jeher eine der wichtigsten wirtschaftlichen Säulen globaler Volkswirtschaften – und nicht zuletzt aufgrund der E-Mobility-Transformation eine der innovativsten. Dies geht mit beträchtlichen Investitionserfordernissen einher, die OEMs wie auch ihre Lieferanten aus den Branchen Kunststoff, Metall und Elektronik gleichermaßen fordern und den Konsolidierungsdruck erheblich verstärken.

Deals

  • Novares acquired a minority stake in APAG Holding AG
  • Novares acquired a minority stake in FlexEnable
  • Kirchhoff Gruppe acquired Haueter AG
  • Alupress Group sold its Berlin Site to Callista Private Equity
  • Deals
  • KIRCHHOFF Gruppe acquired Pruckner Rehatechnik
  • Magna acquired Klein Automotive
  • Klein & Blazek
  • ANGER Group majority-acquired and refinanced by Tongtai Machine & Tool Co.

Team

  • Maksymilian Resmann
  • Paul Lackner
  • Omar Khater
  • Lukas Likar
  • Team
  • Erdem Kiranoğlu
  • Marco Bocek
  • Tomas Vlcek
  • Alexandru Caratas

Testimonials

  • Michael Fröhlich
  • Harald Oberrauch
  • Pierre-Olivier Beck
  • Dr. Karl Grigkar
  • Testimonials
  • Karl-Heinz Fastner
  • Dr. Dirk Walliser
  • Pierre Boulet
  • Christian Schönenberger

Electronics & Software

Was heute unter den Schlagworten „Connectivity“, „E-Mobility“ und „Autonomous/Assisted Driving“ allseits bekannt ist, wird den Wertschöpfungsanteil von Elektronik und Software im modernen Fahrzeug weiter erhöhen – von heute mehr als 40 % auf über 70 %. Marktteilnehmer auf allen Stufen der Wertschöpfungskette müssen sich diesem Paradigmenwechsel stellen. Das Automotive & Mobility Team von MP hat Elektronik im Kopf und unterstützt bei der Bewältigung dieser Herausforderungen.

Electronics & Software

Aktuelle Deals

Plastic Parts & Systems

Egal ob zu Wasser, zu Lande oder in der Luft – Kunststoffverarbeiter befinden sich in einer „Sandwichposition“ zwischen OEMs und Materiallieferanten, was in Größen- und damit Konsolidierungsdruck mündet. Das Automotive & Mobility Team von MP hat Kunststoff im Blut und ist mit allen relevanten Themen und Fragestellungen bestens vertraut.

Plastic Parts & Systems

Aktuelle Deals

Powertrain & Structure

Über alle Segmente der Mobility hinweg finden sich Metallkomponenten als tragende Säule in den Bereichen Struktur und Antrieb. Ein Mix aus Design und Metallurgie ermöglicht es OEMs, den neuen Herausforderungen zu begegnen. Das Automotive & Mobility Team von MP hat Knochen aus Metall und kennt alle relevanten Themen und Fragestellungen.

Powertrain & Structure

Aktuelle Deals

Märkte

EACH INDUSTRY IS A WORLD OF ITS OWN. WORLDWIDE.

Mpcf P logo

Sector-Teams Automotive & Mobility

The automotive & mobility sector has long been a key powerhouse of the world’s economies. And thanks not least to the e-mobility transformation, this sector is also one of the most innovative. That all requires enormous investments, presenting a challenge for OEMs and their suppliers in the plastics, metals and electronics segments and massively raising the pressure to consolidate.

Deals

  • Novares acquired a minority stake in APAG Holding AG
  • Novares acquired a minority stake in FlexEnable
  • Kirchhoff Gruppe acquired Haueter AG
  • Alupress Group sold its Berlin Site to Callista Private Equity
  • Deals
  • KIRCHHOFF Gruppe acquired Pruckner Rehatechnik
  • Magna acquired Klein Automotive
  • Klein & Blazek
  • ANGER Group majority-acquired and refinanced by Tongtai Machine & Tool Co.

Team

  • Maksymilian Resmann
  • Paul Lackner
  • Omar Khater
  • Lukas Likar
  • Team
  • Marco Bocek
  • Tomas Vlcek
  • Alexandru Caratas
  • David Gabriel

Testimonials

  • Michael Fröhlich
  • Harald Oberrauch
  • Pierre-Olivier Beck
  • Dr. Karl Grigkar
  • Testimonials
  • Karl-Heinz Fastner
  • Dr. Dirk Walliser
  • Pierre Boulet
  • Christian Schönenberger

Electronics & Software

Connectivity, e-mobility and autonomous/assisted driving are continuing to boost the importance of electronics and software, raising its share of value creation in modern vehicles from over 40% today to more than 70% in future. Market players on all stages of the value chain have to embrace these game-changing trends. The MP Automotive & Mobility Team has electronics in mind and supports companies in navigating these challenges.

Electronics & Software

Recent Sector Deals

Plastic Parts & Systems

Whether their solutions are for water, land or air, plastics processors find themselves sandwiched between OEMs and materials suppliers. This creates size- and consolidation pressure. The MP Automotive & Mobility Team has plastics in its DNA and knows its way round all the relevant topics when it comes to Mobility Plastics M&A.

Plastic Parts & Systems

Recent Sector Deals

Powertrain & Structure

Metal components are crucial to structures and powertrains across all mobility segments. To meet new challenges, OEMs need a mix of design and metallurgy expertise. The MP Automotive & Mobility Team knows metal inside and out and is familiar with all the relevant topics.

Powertrain & Structure

Recent Sector Deals

Market